Easy Marinated Feta Recipe

Simple marinated feta - the simple hive

One of the easiest and most delicious condiments in this wonderful world of ours is marinated feta.  There.  I said it.  It’s on the internet.  It must be true.

I love marinated feta on salads, but my favorite way to have it is on sandwiches.  I had the best sandwich of my entire live a couple of months ago at a local cafe and it rocked my world.  I have been recreating it and I will share it with you as soon as I have perfected the flavors.  One component of this life-altering sandwich was this marinated feta.

The recipe is simple.  I don’t think it can be called a recipe, but I don’t know what else to call it.  Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Simple Marinated Feta

Ingredients:

1 bottle of Italian dressing (or homemade)

1 block of feta cheese

2 bay leaves

Directions:

Crumble the feta.

Easy marinated feta - the simple hive

Place the feta in a mason jar, wedging the bay leaves down along the side of the jar.

Pour the Italian dressing over the top and cover it with a lid.

Easy marinated feta - the simple hive

Shake.

Simple marinated feta - the simple hive

Refrigerate the jar and it will last for weeks, maybe longer.  Ours is usually eaten before then.

That’s all there is to it!  You can get as fancy as you want with the Italian dressing.  Make it from scratch if you want.  I went with a bottle of store-bought dressing  I had in my pantry since we keep it simple here at the hive, but I have also used homemade dressing with fantastic results.  Go with your heart on this!

